We did it at Atlanta Home and Gift Show 01/14/11

 

I DID IT!!!!!

 Seven years!!! Seven years to make a dream come true!!  I debut my products at Atlanta market for the very first time and my daughters were all a part of it. It was alittle questionable on whether they would get out of Boston with all the snow, but it only delayed them 1 day. I knew even nature couldn’t stop us!! We had the momentum going, We were so close to making this happen! I was so happy to see them to say the least!

You know how they say set a goal and in vision it in your head over and over again to make it come true. For years I saw my daughters and I going up the escalator at market in Atlanta and seeing all the wonderful vendors setting up for a show knowing that I too had my own booth. The minute we all set foot on the escalator 2 weeks ago I couldn’t help but cry!!! I worked so hard to get to that point. I sacrificed so much to live that very second. It was amazing to have a moment, which has been playing over so many times in my  head, come true!! It is surreal and so rewarding. Believing and hard work is what got us there!

And the icing on the cake is that everyone loved my things!!! I remember just as I was getting ready to leave for Atlanta I had a panic attack. What if no one like my things? What if I was wasting my time and money? Oh please don’t let that happen!!!

Well I received tons of orders and received so many complements!!  I made so many connections with people already in the industry and I was accepted in!!!!

DREAMS DO COME TRUE!!!

THANK  YOU! THANK YOU!!!!

You can also  find my products at candicenkatiesart

Leave a Reply

